Final Debate

Last night was the final debate of this years presidential beauty contest. McCain did the best job he has done so far in going after Barack Obama, but still left a lot to be desired. I personally didn’t learn anything new from the debate, but then I listen to talk radio so I hear a lot of stuff about the candidates long before the non-talk-radio-listening people of the country. I heard today, on talk radio, that a family happened to take a little counter device and count the number of “uh”s and “um”s by each candidate during the debate last night. The final tallies, according to them, were over 200 for Obama, and 26 for John McCain, for what it’s worth.

On another note, I was sent an interesting video earlier today, and wanted to submit it to you for your viewing pleasure. After viewing the video I have something I want you to think about.

Now what I want you to think about is this: What if Palin, or McCain, or especially Bush had been the one to say this? Imagine the reaction you would get from all the left leaning people that just love to bash republicans.

Leave a Reply

